Skip to main content

Call for the 17th South African Film & Television Awards (#SAFTAs17) Jury Chairpersons

By 16 March 2023No Comments

The National Film and Video Foundation (NFVF), an agency of the Department of Arts and Culture and custodian of the SAFTAs extends a call to the South African film and television industry to nominate Overall Judging Chairpersons. 

The South African Film and Television Awards (SAFTAs) call for Overall Judging Chairpersons Nominations 

The SAFTAs Overall Judging Chairpersons will be responsible for maintaining the integrity of the SAFTAs judging process, ensuring the necessary deliberations are conducted in accordance with the highest film award standards, and ensuring that all jury members are fully involved in the judging process. 

The Overall Judging Chairpersons will also be responsible for all procedural matters and ensuring that the rules set out in the judging guidelines are fairly and properly applied. 

All nominations must include a profile of the person being nominated accompanied with a copy of their CV and must be submitted to by the 30th of March 2023. 

The nominated individuals will also need to be fully engaged in the judging process to ensure a credible process. 

Judging will take place between 4th April and 10th June 2023. 

Queries can also be directed to Stacey Takane at

Close Menu