Skip to main content

Public Voting Open for SAFTAs16 Best TV presenter and Most Popular TV Soap/Telenovela.

By 1 August 2022No Comments

Johannesburg, 1 August 2022. It’s awards season and the eagerly anticipated South African Film & Television Awards (SAFTAs) nominations were announced on Thursday, 14 July 2022 across all its digital platforms. The 16th edition of the ceremony highlights the theme “Frame the Future”, an appeal for the industry to craft a new path forward.

#SAFTAs16 will be a virtual extravaganza, where the Craft Awards will be broadcast on 2 September on YouTube and the Main Awards ceremony will take place on 3 September 2022 as a simulcast on S3 and Mzansi Magic. In keeping with the theme “Frame the Future” the format of the production will be in a virtual format in an even more engaging way than how SAFTAs15 was executed.

Now is the time for viewers to have their say by voting to ensure their favourite stars take home the coveted Golden Horn. The public can choose their Best TV Presenter and Most Popular TV Soap/Telenovela by dialling in to vote. Voting lines open today on 1 August 2022 at 12:00 and close on 25 August 2022 at 21:00. USSD is charged at R1.50 per minute, and free minutes do not apply. Ts&Cs apply.

Viewers can cast their ballots for their Best TV Presenter by dialling *120*32020# to choose from the following nominees:

1.         Thembisa Mdoda-Nxumalo – Old Mutual Amazing Voices

2.         Motlatsi Mafatshe – Unefa

3.         Samora Mangesi – Real Goboza

4.         Devi Sankaree Govender – The Devi Show

5.         Lawrence Maleka – Too Hot To Be Single

6.         Vicky Davis- Pasella

7.         Nico Panagio – Survivor SA Immunity Island

8.         Eckard – kN Verslag

9.         Israel Matseke-Zulu – Kick It

To cast their vote for the Most Popular TV Soap/Telenovela, the public can dial 120*32020# and choose:

1.         Giyani – Land of Blood

2.         Scandal

3.         7de Laan

4.         DiepCity

5.         Imbewu – The Seed

6.         The Estate

7.         Binnelanders

8.         Arendsvlei

9.         Getroud Met Rugby

10.       Gomora

11.       Skeem Saam

12.       Isono

13.       The River

14.       Generations: The Legacy

15.       The Wife

16.       Suidooster

17.       House of Zwide

18.       Lingashoni

19.       Die Sentrum

20.       Durban Gen

21.       Legacy

The #SAFTAs organisers would like to encourage the viewing public to cast their votes with the knowledge that they are an integral part of the success of the country’s film and television.

Follow us on all social media platforms for regular updates.

SAFTAs – Twitter: @saftas1; Facebook; Instagram @saftassa

Mzansi Magic – Twitter: @Mzansimagic; Facebook @Mzansimagic; Instagram: @mzansimagic

S3 – Twitter: @SABC3; Facebook: SABC3; Instagram: @sabc3

For further information:

Lerato Mokopanele

National Film and Video Foundation (NFVF)

Acting Marketing and Communications Manager

Tel: +27 11 483 0880

Close Menu